Use Your Illusion II by Guns N' Roses

Published September 25, 2022

Use Your Illusion II by Guns N' Roses

Album info

  • Title Use Your Illusion II
  • Artist Guns N' Roses
  • Year 1991
  • Genre Hard Rock


  1. Civil War
  2. 14 Years
  3. Yesterdays
  4. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
  5. Get In the Ring
  6. Shotgun Blues
  7. Breakdown
  8. Pretty Tied Up (The Perils of Rock n’ Roll Decadence)
  9. Locomotive (Complicity)
  10. So Fine
  11. Estranged
  12. You Could Be Mine
  13. Don’t Cry (Alternate Lyrics)
  14. My World


I was all set to move on to a different band this week but Mr C quite rightly pointed out that Use Your Illusion 1 and 2 were back to back releases and should be listened as such. So I had to postpone the original choice and get this one going. It was good, oddly I think I preferred the first one to this one, although I understand the majority of critics and fans think otherwise. This does have the super famous Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door, though, and that counts for a lot.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous (self-titled) by Marcus Mumford
Next → Subject to Change by Kelsea Ballerini