Totally Krossed Out by Kris Kross

Published August 18, 2019

Totally Krossed Out by Kris Kross

Album info

  • Title Totally Krossed Out
  • Artist Kris Kross
  • Year 1992
  • Genre Hip-Hop/Rap


  1. Intro Interview
  2. Jump
  3. Lil’ Boys In Da Hood
  4. Warm It Up
  5. The Way of Rhyme
  6. Party
  7. We’re In Da House
  8. A Real Bad Dream
  9. It’s a Shame
  10. Can’t Stop the Bum Rush
  11. You Can’t Get With This
  12. I Missed the Bus
  13. Outro
  14. Party (Krossed Mix)
  15. Jump (Extended Mix)


I can’t quite remember how we hit upon this album to listen to, other than a little bit of wine and lots of fun music discussions. I wasn’t necessarily looking forward to it, only knowing of Jump - and only that because of the Friends With Benefits and Pitch Perfect references.

However, I actually really liked it. I think I liked it mostly because it’s that kind of rap that is “safe”, the Will Smith sort of rapping that doesn’t give you a headache. I love Straight Outta Compton but it’s hard work. This is just fun.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Dirty Computer by Janelle Monáe
Next → Duck by Kaiser Chiefs