Thankful by Kelly Clarkson

Published May 31, 2020

Thankful by Kelly Clarkson

Album info

  • Title Thankful
  • Artist Kelly Clarkson
  • Year 2003
  • Genre Pop


  1. The Trouble With Love Is
  2. Miss Independent
  3. Low
  4. Some Kind of Miracle
  5. What’s Up Lonely
  6. Just Missed the Train
  7. Beautiful Disaster
  8. You Thought Wrong
  9. Thankful
  10. Anytime
  11. A Moment Like This
  12. Before Your Love


Ah, lovely Kelly Clarkson. You can tell that this, being her first album, isn’t exactly her style - mostly because she’s trying out a few styles along the way. There are elements of Christina, and Alicia, and others, but of course you can’t get away from that great Kelly voice.

I love the first two tracks, they stand out above the rest, but actually it’s a really good pop album, not one that made waves, but a great start for Kelly to go on to bigger and better things… as we know she did.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Notes On A Conditional Form by The 1975
Next → Chromatica by Lady Gaga