Sour by Olivia Rodrigo

Published May 30, 2021

Sour by Olivia Rodrigo

Album info

  • Title Sour
  • Artist Olivia Rodrigo
  • Year 2021
  • Genre Pop


  1. brutal
  2. traitor
  3. drivers license
  4. 1 step forward, 3 steps back
  5. deja vu
  6. good 4 u
  7. enough for you
  8. happier
  9. jealousy, jealousy
  10. favorite crime
  11. hope ur ok


I had a weird revelation just days before listening to this album. That girl singing on the Brits, wait, that’s the same one from that High School Musical show? And now suddenly she’s super famous and pop’s hottest thing? It seems like it’s been a meteoric rise to fame for Olivia so it’s not like I’ve been buried under a rock for more than a couple of months.

And regardless, with this album she’s absolutely earned her spot at the top of current pop royalty - it’s brilliant. A bit Taylor Swift, a bit Lennon Stella, but with her own stamp firmly on it. Kicking off with some grungy pop, before leading into the soul-searching pop that seems incongruous from a 17-year-old but somehow works perfectly. I loved it.

Rating: 5 / 5

← Previous The Clash by The Clash
Next → Rush Street by Richard Marx