Queen by Queen

Published December 12, 2020

Queen by Queen

Album info

  • Title Queen
  • Artist Queen
  • Year 1973
  • Genre Rock


  1. Keep Yourself Alive
  2. Doing Alright
  3. Great King Rat
  4. My Fairy King
  5. Liar
  6. The Night Comes Down
  7. Modern Times Rock ‘N Roll
  8. Son and Daughter
  9. Jesus
  10. Seven Seas of Rhye


For artists with a lot of albums I usually start at the beginning and work my way through their back catalogue. I don’t know why I didn’t do that with Queen… they were in the first ever week of this album adventure, maybe I got over-excited at kicking it all off.

Anyway, this is their debut album and what an amazing body of work to kick off your career with! There aren’t really hte amazing stand out songs that feature later in their career but it’s some really good rock to get you going. I was confused why Seven Seas of Rhye is on there and also on the second album, but this was a shorter instrumental version that obviously went down quite well because it came a fully fledged song by the next album. Mm, what a great journey.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Heaven & Hell by Ava Max
Next → evermore by Taylor Swift