Northern Soul by M People

Published December 5, 2021

Northern Soul by M People

Album info

  • Title Northern Soul
  • Artist M People
  • Year 1992
  • Genre Pop


  1. Excited (M-People Master Mix)
  2. How Can I Love You More?
  3. Colour My Life (Part One)
  4. Innter City Cruise
  5. It’s Your World
  6. Someday (Sasha’s Full Master)
  7. Sexual Freedom
  8. Landscape Of Love
  9. Tumbling Down
  10. Kiss It Better
  11. Man Smart
  12. Colour My Life (Part Two)
  13. Excited (Judge Jules Remix)


Ah man, I really wanted to like this because I know M People from the more inspiring, proud, Miranda-style feel-good anthems. I know most of the main tracks, so the album started quite well, but it really disappeared into a dance album where the tracks are all many minutes of beats. Not really my thing for a full album. I don’t mind the odd dance track but it doesn’t sustain my interest this long. It doesn’t stop me wanting to listen to M People in future though, so it can’t be all bad.

Rating: 2 / 5

← Previous The Bridge by Sting
Next → Take the Sadness Out of Saturday Night by Bleachers