Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness by The Smashing Pumpkins

Published January 15, 2023

Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness by The Smashing Pumpkins

Album info

  • Title Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness
  • Artist The Smashing Pumpkins
  • Year 1995
  • Genre Hard Rock


Part 1 - Dawn to Dusk

  1. Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness (Instrumental)
  2. Tonight, Tonight
  3. Jellybelly
  4. Zero
  5. Here Is No Why
  6. Bullet with Butterfly Wings
  7. To Forgive
  8. An Ode to No One
  9. Love
  10. Cupid de Locke
  11. Galapogos
  12. Muzzle
  13. Porcelina of the Vast Oceans
  14. Take Me Down

Part 2 - Twilight to Starlight

  1. Where Boys Fear to Tread
  2. Bodies
  3. Thirty-Three
  4. In the Arms of Sleep
  5. 1979
  6. Tales of a Scorched Earth
  7. Thru the Eyes of Ruby
  8. Stumbleine
  9. X.Y.U.
  10. We Only Come Out at Night
  11. Beautiful
  12. Lily (My One and Only)
  13. By Starlight
  14. Farewell and Goodnight


I was nervous going into this album because a) hard rock and b) two hours long! But in the end, neither of those things were too much of a problem. It only occasionally gets too much into the hard rock category, otherwise it’s just regular rock with the ups and downs that are required in an epic double album like this. It is long and I would never particularly search out an album at this length but I was never bored during it or wishing it would end, so that’s a great sign. I don’t know how much of this is going to stay with me (1979 maybe), but I’m glad to have given it a listen.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Dirt Femme by Tove Lo
Next → Turn the Car Around by Gaz Coombes