Liz Phair by Liz Phair

Published April 9, 2023

Liz Phair by Liz Phair

Album info

  • Title Liz Phair
  • Artist Liz Phair
  • Year 2003
  • Genre Rock


  1. Extraordinary
  2. Red Light Fever
  3. Why Can’t I?
  4. It’s Sweet
  5. Rock Me
  6. Take a Look
  7. Little Digger
  8. Firewalker
  9. Favorite
  10. Love/Hate Transmission
  11. H.W.C.
  12. My Bionic Eyes
  13. Friend of Mine
  14. Good Love Never Dies


After realising last week that I wasn’t listening to the Liz Phair album Mr C had suggested, I had to tune in again making it two Liz weeks in a row. Thankfully, this one was a lot better and I can understand now why it was the chosen album. It’s a lot more accomplished than the first one, perhaps a lot more mainstream which makes it better in my eyes potentially not so for the critics. Liz is not afraid of laying it all on the table, I was surprised at some of the explicit content, but they’re good songs that stand the test of time.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Cracker Island by Gorillaz
Next → Higher Than Heaven by Ellie Goulding