Life in Cartoon Motion by MIKA

Published June 5, 2022

Life in Cartoon Motion by MIKA

Album info

  • Title Life in Cartoon Motion
  • Artist MIKA
  • Year 2007
  • Genre Pop


  1. Grace Kelly
  2. Lollipop
  3. My Interpretation
  4. Love Today
  5. Relax, Take It Easy
  6. Any Other World
  7. Billy Brown
  8. Big Girl (You Are Beautiful)
  9. Stuck In the Middle
  10. Happy Ending
  11. Over My Shoulder (hidden track)


Obviously, seeing Mika as a Eurovision host with that excellent medley during the voting period made it inevitable that I’d have to listen to him on this album journey. He’s got more albums than I would have thought but this is the clear early standout - so many singles on this album, so many songs that I had forgotten I even knew! It’s good, fun, pop but you get a sense that there’s more under the surface than the bubble gum cartoon appearance shows.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Ribbon Around the Bomb by Blossoms
Next → Versions of Me by Anitta