I Cry When I Laugh by Jess Glynne

Published July 4, 2021

I Cry When I Laugh by Jess Glynne

Album info

  • Title I Cry When I Laugh
  • Artist Jess Glynne
  • Year 2015
  • Genre Pop


  1. Strawberry Fields
  2. Gave Me Something
  3. Hold My Hand
  4. Real Love
  5. Ain’t Got Far To Go
  6. Take Me Home
  7. Don’t Be So Hard On Yourself
  8. You Can Find Me
  9. Why Me
  10. Love Me
  11. It Ain’t Right
  12. No Rights No Wrongs
  13. Saddest Vanilla (feat. Emeli Sande)
  14. Right Here


I have had a bit of a thing against Jess Glynne in the past for no other reason than I think there was one period of time where she was everywhere and I got a bit fed up of hearing her voice every time some music was playing. Not her fault, of course, but it made me think that I didn’t like her. However, I can’t deny that since then every time she comes out with a new song, I like it!

So I figured it was worth giving her album a go, and I’m so glad I did, it’s great! Good boppy pop, with that voice that is incredible, no doubt about it, and some solid if run-of-the-mill topics. Good times, I never thought I’d say this but more please!

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Europiana by Jack Savoretti
Next → The Resurrection by Bugzy Malone