GEORGIA by Jason Aldean

Published May 21, 2022

GEORGIA by Jason Aldean

Album info

  • Title GEORGIA
  • Artist Jason Aldean
  • Year 2022
  • Genre Country


  1. Whiskey Me Away
  2. Trouble With A Heartbreak
  3. The State I’m In
  4. Midnight And Missin’ You
  5. Ain’t Enough Cowboy
  6. God Made Airplanes
  7. My Weakness
  8. Holy Water
  9. Rock And Roll Cowboy
  10. Your Mama
  11. Take A Little Ride (Live from Last Vegas, NV)
  12. Burnin’ It Down (Live from St. Louis, MO)
  13. Any Ol’ Barstool (Live from Knoxville, TN)
  14. Rearview Town (Live from St. Louis, MO)
  15. Blame It On You (Live from Manchester, TN)


I can’t believe this album. At first, I was enjoying it well enough - it’s that same old Jason Aldean vibe of getting over a heartbreak with as much alcohol as possible. Whiskey Me Away is quite a clever title, you know? But then, we get to track six… God Made Airplanes. OH REALLY? Apparently, God made airplanes, runways, and half price tickets. WTF? What’s so frustrating about this song is that it’s a great premise, got to get on a plane because it’s the only form of transport that won’t turn back, but if he just changed it to ’that’s why I’m on an airplane’ rather than the actual lyrics, it would still scan and he wouldn’t have written off over 100 years of engineering. I couldn’t concentrate on the rest of the album for the rage.

Rating: 1 / 5

← Previous Wonderland by Erasure
Next → Dead Letters by The Rasmus