Gaslighter by The Chicks

Published September 20, 2020

Gaslighter by The Chicks

Album info

  • Title Gaslighter
  • Artist The Chicks
  • Year 2020
  • Genre Country


  1. Gaslighter
  2. Sleep at Night
  3. Texas Man
  4. Everybody Loves You
  5. For Her
  6. March March
  7. My Best Friend’s Weddings
  8. Tights On My Boat
  9. Julianna Calm Down
  10. Young Man
  11. Hope It’s Something Good
  12. Set Me Free


This feels like an album that probably shouldn’t work - The Chicks have been through a lot, have changed their name, and have used the extensive pain and misery of divorce to fuel the songwriting throughout this record. But somehow it does. It’s angry, sure, and if you’re feeling in a zen mood, it’s not going to work for you.

But if you feel like kicking butt and not letting people get away with stuff, then it’s really good. There’s some catchy stuff from start to finish, you can feel the influence of Jack Antonoff as the band move a little more away from country and towards pop. A really good album!

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Ring Ring by ABBA
Next → Kissing to Be Clever by Culture Club