Full Moon Fever by Tom Petty

Published November 14, 2016

Full Moon Fever by Tom Petty

Album info

  • Title Full Moon Fever
  • Artist Tom Petty
  • Year 1989
  • Genre Rock


Side One

  1. Free Fallin
  2. I Won’t Back Down
  3. Love Is a Long Road
  4. A Face in the Crowd
  5. Runnin’ Down a Dream

Side Two

  1. Feel a Whole Lot Better
  2. Yer So Bad
  3. Depending on You
  4. The Apartment Song
  5. Alright for Now
  6. A Mind with a Heart of Its Own
  7. Zombie Zoo


The album begins with two great songs, so it’s off to a fab start, and although I don’t know any of the other songs, the guitar work is a lot of fun. If you want to air guitar, I reckon this album could be a good choice. However, there’s a moment of chatter about CD users waiting for record listeners to turn over for part two… probably funny at the time, but hasn’t aged so well!

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous 24 Hrs by Olly Murs
Next → DNCE by DNCE