Dangerously in Love by Beyoncé

Published May 24, 2020

Dangerously in Love by Beyoncé

Album info

  • Title Dangerously in Love
  • Artist Beyoncé
  • Year 2003
  • Genre Pop


  1. Crazy in Love
  2. Naughty Girl
  3. Baby Boy
  4. Hip Hop Star
  5. Be With You
  6. Me, Myself and I
  7. Yes
  8. Signs
  9. Speechless
  10. That’s How You Like It
  11. The Closer I Get to You
  12. Dangerously in Love 2
  13. Beyoncé Interlude
  14. Gift from Virgo
  15. Daddy


Here’s a weird thing. In my head, I feel like I’ve long since fallen out of love with Beyoncé whilst still acknowledging that she is an incredible woman. The music of recent times hasn’t been to my taste and her other choices are her own to make, obviously.

But actually, listening to this, I wasn’t sure I even liked the older stuff. Obviously Crazy in Love is a massive bop, one of the best pop songs ever, and actually the first three tracks of this album are a really great bursting way to start a music journey. But it kinda goes downhill from there, slow and wandering, a whole song about star signs, and oof, that last song…

It may be that for me, Beyoncés Essentials playlist is where I should stay!

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous All Visible Objects by Moby
Next → Notes On A Conditional Form by The 1975