Cloudcuckooland by The Lightning Seeds

Published July 23, 2023

Cloudcuckooland by The Lightning Seeds

Album info

  • Title Cloudcuckooland
  • Artist The Lightning Seeds
  • Year 1990
  • Genre Rock


  1. All I Want
  2. Bound in a Nutshell
  3. Pure
  4. Sweet Dreams
  5. The Nearly Man
  6. Joy
  7. Don’t Let Go
  8. Control The Flame
  9. The Price
  10. God Help Them


If you mention Lightning Seeds to me, of course my first thought is that football song, but as we’ve been watching 90s Top of the Pops episodes, I’ve realised there’s a lot more to them than that - and what there is, I really like! I knew more songs on this album than I would have guessed, and I really liked the whole thing, this is a guitar band sound that I’m completely on board with. More, please!

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Mystical Magical Rhythmical Radical Ride by Jason Mraz
Next → The Ballad of Darren by Blur