Chip Tooth Smile by Rob Thomas

Published May 16, 2019

Chip Tooth Smile by Rob Thomas

Album info

  • Title Chip Tooth Smile
  • Artist Rob Thomas
  • Year 2019
  • Genre Pop


  1. One Less Day (Dying Young)
  2. Timeless
  3. Can’t Help Me Now
  4. Funny
  5. I Love It
  6. The Man to Hold the Water
  7. We Were Beautiful
  8. It’s Only Love
  9. Early in the Morning
  10. The Worst in Me
  11. Tomorrow
  12. Breathe Out


I like Rob Thomas’ music and the sound of his pop and thankfully this album is much more of the same from him. He has admitted that he wrote this album for the fans, rather than pushing the envelope or trying out a new genre. Instead, it’s just that nice strong pop (that sounded amazing whilst out for a walk in the sunshine).

It has a bit of a retro feel in places, which also appeals, as it has nods to the 80s without going over the top. It’s not a classic, but it’s certainly another listenable album to add to the collection.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Black & Blue by Backstreet Boys
Next → Parallel Lines by Blondie