But Here We Are by Foo Fighters

Published September 10, 2023

But Here We Are by Foo Fighters

Album info

  • Title But Here We Are
  • Artist Foo Fighters
  • Year 2023
  • Genre Rock


  1. Rescued
  2. Under You
  3. Hearing Voices
  4. But Here We Are
  5. The Glass
  6. Nothing At All
  7. Show Me How
  8. Beyond Me
  9. The Teacher
  10. Rest


This album came out with little noise and fanfare a couple of months ago, and it’s hard to know what to expect from an album that follows the sad death of Taylor Hawkins last year. Of course, it is a 50 minute exploration of grief from the opening lines to the slow and ruminating closing song. It’s all layered through with raw emotions but it’s not maudlin, it still has that Foo Fighters fire. Even the ten minute penultimate track doesn’t feel drawn out but works well in situ. A really good album but potentially not one you’re going to reach for outside of specific circumstances.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Bee Gees' 1st by Bee Gees
Next → True by Spandau Ballet