Beauty Marks by Ciara

Published May 27, 2019

Beauty Marks by Ciara

Album info

  • Title Beauty Marks
  • Artist Ciara
  • Year 2019
  • Genre R&B/Hip-Hop


  1. I Love Myself
  2. Level Up
  3. Set
  4. Thinkin Bout You
  5. Trust Myself
  6. Girl Gang
  7. Dose
  8. Na Na
  9. Freak Me
  10. Greatest Love
  11. Beauty Marks


I had to join a few dots for this one. I knew of Ciara from 90’s R&B, I liked a few of the songs. Then when I started listening to this album, I realised the Level Up song was the same one that Julie Adenuga had played a lot of on Beats 1.

So on to the album itself, it was quite reminiscent of her older stuff, a nice gentle re-introduction to R&B. But on the flip side, it didn’t really move forward much and wasn’t all that memorable.

Nice to listen to and some of the songs had strong uplifting sentiments but I’m not sure I’d seek this out again in future.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Parallel Lines by Blondie
Next → Ten by Pearl Jam