Amidst the Chaos by Sara Bareilles

Published April 8, 2019

Amidst the Chaos by Sara Bareilles

Album info

  • Title Amidst the Chaos
  • Artist Sara Bareilles
  • Year 2019
  • Genre Pop


  1. Fire
  2. No Such Thing
  3. Armor
  4. If I Can’t Have You
  5. Eyes on You
  6. Miss Simone
  7. Wicked Love
  8. Orpheus
  9. Poetry by Dead Men
  10. Someone Who Loves Me
  11. Saint Honesty
  12. A Safe Place to Land


I was kinda disappointed in this album. Seeing Sara on the recent Carpool Karaoke had me keen to check it out, the Armor song sounded amazing in the car. But it sort of didn’t translate for me. The songs were okay, but as a whole there didn’t feel like a lot of oomph to the album. Where’s the inspirational Brave-style anthem?

Rating: 2 / 5

← Previous Every Valley by Public Service Broadcasting
Next → One by One by The Foo Fighters