American Pie by Don McLean

Published February 20, 2022

American Pie by Don McLean

Album info

  • Title American Pie
  • Artist Don McLean
  • Year 1971
  • Genre Rock


  1. American Pie
  2. Till Tomorrow
  3. Vincent
  4. Crossroads
  5. Winterwood
  6. Empty Chairs
  7. Everybody Loves Me, Baby
  8. Sister Fatima
  9. The Grave
  10. Babylon


I was a bit nervous about this album because American Pie is such a classic but I didn’t really know what the rest of it was going to be like. Actually, it was pretty good. American Pie obviously kicks things off in style, and the rest of the album is made up of shorter tunes that, if I’m honest, aren’t so distinguishable from each other, but as a whole, it’s very listenable and a strong body of work.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous The Kick by Foxes
Next → Good Morning Gorgeous by Mary J. Blige