American Idiot by Green Day

Published April 11, 2016

American Idiot by Green Day

Album info

  • Title American Idiot
  • Artist Green Day
  • Year 2004
  • Genre Alternative


  1. American Idiot
  2. Jesus of Suburbia
  3. Holiday
  4. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
  5. Are We the Waiting
  6. St. Jimmy
  7. Give Me Novacaine
  8. She’s a Rebel
  9. Extraordinary Girl
  10. Letterbomb
  11. Wake Me Up When September Ends
  12. Homecoming
  13. Whatsername


Brilliant rock tunes, catchy, sing-a-long greatness with some heart-wrenching moments in there too – I can totally see why it was made into a musical. The structure of the album confuses me though, with some songs back to back on a single track.

Rating: 4 / 5

← Previous Red Flag by All Saints
Next → Revival by Selena Gomez