Aftermath by The Rolling Stones

Published May 17, 2020

Aftermath by The Rolling Stones

Album info

  • Title Aftermath
  • Artist The Rolling Stones
  • Year 1966
  • Genre Rock


  1. Mother’s Little Helper
  2. Stupid Girl
  3. Lady Jane
  4. Under My Thumb
  5. Doncha Bother Me
  6. Going Home
  7. Flight 505
  8. High and Dry
  9. Out of Time
  10. It’s Not Easy
  11. I Am Waiting
  12. Take It or Leave It
  13. Think
  14. What to Do


As I recently listened to my first Beatles album of this adventure, it seemed only fair to give their bitter rivals a go as well. I had somehow thought The Rolling Stones were a bit more rocky than this, but they’re only just straddling the rock/pop border.

A couple of the songs were good but I can’t say that this was a particularly memorable album for me. I think there are better ones to come.

Rating: 3 / 5

← Previous Petals For Armor by Hayley Williams
Next → All Visible Objects by Moby